Member Portal
Masterworks of Chamber Music

The Paramount Chamber Players presents Masterworks of Chamber Music

$12-15 plus applicable taxes and fees / Members save $3 per ticket

In its final offering of the 2018-19 season, TPCP presents a program featuring compositions of historical importance. Since its first performance in 1843, Schumann’s Piano Quintet has never disappeared from the canon of frequently heard chamber works. Its rare combination of lyricism and angst was a pinnacle of its time. Juxtaposed against this powerful tapestry is the clarity and grace of Mozart’s piano trio in E major, K 542 — one of the first piano trios where the strings are of equal importance to the piano. Topping off this program is J. S. Bach’s Concerto for Oboe d’amore, BWV 1055.

Robert Schumann: Piano Quintet
W. A. Mozart: Piano Trio in EM, K542
J. S. Bach: Concerto for Oboe d’amore in AM BWV 1055

Student tickets are free of charge but must be reserved.

Never miss a show!

Subscribe to receive email alerts about upcoming events at the Paramount. Subscribe